Faculty Achievements

  • Dr. Preet Mohinder Singh Bedi, Professor & Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences is appointed as "Honorary Member" of Punjab State Pharmacy Council for period of one year for his distinguished Services and Achievements.
  • Dr. Pratap Kumar Pati, Professor, Department of Biotechnology has been awarded Fulbright Specialist Program by United States-India Educational Foundation (USIEF).
  • Dr. Renu Bala, Professor, Department of Sanskrit has been awarded with 'Vikram Kalidas Puraskar' on her research paper " Kalida Ki Aprithag Yatna Nirvartya Alankar Yojana" in All India Kalidas Samaroh, Ujjain organized by Vikram University, Ujjain.
  • Dr Manpreet Singh Bhatti, Associate Professor & Head, Department of Botanical and Environmental Sciences, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar has got second term as Statutory member of Environmental Clearance Committee, Punjab by Ministry of Environment, Forests & Climate Change, Govt. of India for period of 3 years (2017-2020) through "The Gazette of India notification".